redefining spirituality and opening to non-limitation

A JOURNEY THROUGH THE LIGHT AND BACK


> Mellen-Thomas Benedict speaks:
>
> In 1982 I died from terminal cancer. The condition I had was inoperable,
> and any kind of chemotherapy they could give me would just have made me more
> of a vegetable. I was given six to eight months to live.
>
> I had been an information freak in the 1970s, and I had become increasingly
> despondent over the nuclear crisis, the ecology crisis, and so forth. So,
> since I did not have a spiritual basis, I began to believe that nature had
> made a mistake and that we were probably a cancerous organism on the ,,
> planet.
> I saw no way that we could get out from all the problems we had created
> for ourselves and the planet. I perceived all humans as cancer-and that is what
> I got.
>
> That is what killed me. Be careful what your world view is. It can feed
> back on you, especially if it is a negative world view. I had a seriously
> negative one. That is what led me into my death. I tried all sorts of
> alternative healing methods, but nothing helped.
>
> So I determined that this was really just between me and God.  I had never
> really faced God before or even dealt with God. I was not into any kind of
> spirituality at the time, but I began a journey into learning about
> spirituality and alternative healing. I set out to do all the reading I
> could and bone up on the subject, because I did not want to be surprised
> on the other side. So I started reading on various religions and
> philosophies.
> They were all very interesting and gave hope that there was something on
> the other side. I ended up in hospice care.
>
> I remember waking up one morning at home about 4:30 AM, and I just knew
> that this was it.
>
> This was the day I was going to die. So I called a few friends and said
> goodbye. I woke up my hospice caretaker and told her. I had a private
> agreement with her that she would leave my dead body alone for six hours,
> since I had read that all kinds of interesting things happen when you die.
> I went back to sleep.
>
> The next thing I remember is the beginning of a typical near-death
> experience. Suddenly I was fully aware-and I was standing up but my body
> was in the bed. There was this darkness around me. Being out of my body was
> even more vivid than ordinary experience. It was so vivid that I could see
> every room in the house. I could see the top of the house, I could see around
> the house, I could see under the house.
>
> There was this Light shining. I turned toward the Light. The Light was
> very similar to what many other people have described in their near-death
> experiences. It was so magnificent. It is tangible; you can feel it. It is
> alluring; you want to go to it like you would want to go to your ideal
> mother’s or father’s arms.
>
> As I began to move toward the Light, I knew intuitively that if I went to
> the Light, I would be dead. So as I was moving toward the Light I said,
> “Please wait a minute; just hold on a second here. I want to think about
> this. I would like to talk to you before I go.” To my surprise, the entire
> experience halted at that point. You are in control of your
> life-after-death experience. You are not on a roller coaster ride.
>
> So my request was honored, and I had some conversations with the Light.
> The Light kept changing into different figures, like Jesus, Buddha, Krishna,
> mandalas, archetypal images and signs. I asked the Light, “What is going
> on here? Please, Light,  clarify yourself for me.  I really want to know the
> reality of the situation.” I cannot really say the exact words, because it
> was sort of telepathy.
>
> The Light responded. The information transferred to me was that during
> your life-after- death experience your beliefs shape the kind of feedback you
> are getting before the Light. If you were a Buddhist or Catholic or
> Fundamentalist, you get a feedback loop of your own stuff. You have a
> chance to look at it and examine it, but most people do not. As the Light
> revealed itself to me, I became aware that what I was really seeing was our Higher
> Self matrix.
>
> We all have a Higher Self, or an oversoul part of our being. It revealed
> itself to me in its truest energy form. The only way I can really describe
> it is that the Being of the Higher Self is more like a conduit. It did not
> look like that, but it is a direct connection to the Source that each and
> every one of us have. We are directly connected to the Source. So the
> Light was showing me the Higher Self matrix. I was not committed to one
> particular religion. So that is what was being fed back to me during my
> life-after-death experience.
>
> As I asked the Light to keep clearing for me, to keep explaining, I
> understood what the Higher Self matrix is. We have a grid around the
> planet where all the Higher Selves are connected.
>
> This is like a great company, a next subtle level of energy around us, the
> spirit level, you might say. Then, after a couple of minutes, I asked for
> more clarification. I really wanted to know what the Universe is about,
> and I was ready to go at that time. I said, “I am ready, take me.”
>
> Then the Light turned into the most beautiful thing that I have ever seen:
> a mandala of human souls on this planet. Now I came to this with my negative
> view of what was happening on the planet. So as I asked the Light to keep
> clarifying for me, I saw in this magnificent mandala how beautiful we all
> are in our essence, our core. We are the most beautiful creations.
>
> The human soul, the human matrix that we all make together, is absolutely
> fantastic, elegant, exotic, everything. I just cannot say enough about how
> it changed my opinion of human Beings in that instant. I said, “Oh, God, I
> did not know how beautiful we are.” At any level, high or low, in whatever
> shape you are in, you are the most beautiful creation.
>
> The revelations coming from the Light  seemed to go on and on.  Then I
> asked the Light, “Does this mean that Mankind will be saved?” Then, like a
> trumpet blast with a shower of spiraling lights, the Great Light spoke, saying,
> “Remember this and never forget; you save, redeem and heal yourself. You
> always have. You always will. You were created with the power to do so
> from before the beginning of the world.”
>
> In that instant I realized even more. I realized that WE HAVE ALREADY BEEN
> SAVED, and we saved ourselves because we were designed to self- correct
> like the rest of God’s Universe. This is what the second coming is about. I
> thanked the Light of God with all my heart. The best thing I could come up
> with was these simple words of total appreciation: “Oh dear God, dear
> Universe, dear Great Self, I Love My Life.”
>
> The Light seemed to breathe me in even more deeply. It was as if the Light
> was completely absorbing me. The Love Light is, to this day,
> indescribable.
> I entered into another realm, more profound than the last and became aware
> of something more, much more. It was an enormous stream of Light, vast and
> full, deep in the Heart of Life. I asked what this was.
>
> The Light responded, “This is the RIVER OF LIFE. Drink of this manna water
> to your heart’s content.” So I did. I took one big drink and then another.
> To drink of Life Itself! I was in ecstasy.
>
> Then the Light said, “You have a desire.” The Light knew all about me,
> everything past, present and future. “Yes!” I whispered.
>
> I asked to see the rest of the Universe, beyond our solar system, beyond
> all human illusion. The Light then told me that I could go with the Stream. I
> did, and was carried through the Light at the end of the tunnel. I felt
> and heard a series of very soft sonic booms. What a rush!
>
> Suddenly I seemed to be rocketing away from the planet on this stream of
> Life. I saw the Earth fly away. The solar system, in all its splendor,
> whizzed by and disappeared. At faster than light speed, I flew through the
> center of the Galaxy, absorbing more knowledge as I went. I learned that
> this Galaxy, and all of the Universe, is bursting with many different
> varieties of LIFE. I saw many worlds. The good news is that we are not
> alone in this Universe!
>
> As I rode this stream of consciousness through the center of the Galaxy,
> the stream was expanding in awesome fractal waves of energy. The super
> clusters of Galaxies with all their ancient wisdom flew by. At first I thought I
> was going somewhere, actually traveling. But then I realized that as the
> stream was expanding, my own consciousness was also expanding to take in
> everything in the Universe! All creation passed by me. It was an unimaginable wonder!
> I truly was a Wonder Child; a babe in Wonderland!
 At this point, I found myself in a profound stillness, beyond all silence.
> I could see or perceive FOREVER, beyond Infinity.
> I was in the Void.
> I was in pre-creation, before the Big Bang. I had crossed over the
> beginning of time/the First Word/the First Vibration. I was in the Eye of Creation.
> I felt as if I was touching the Face of God. It was not a religious feeling.
> Simply, I was at one with Absolute Life and Consciousness.
>
> When I say that I could see or perceive forever, I mean that I could
> experience all of creation generating itself. It was without beginning and
> without end. That is a mind expanding thought, isn’t it?
>
> Scientists perceive the Big Bang as a single event which created the
> Universe. I saw during my life-after- death experience that the Big Bang
> is only one of an infinite number of Big Bangs creating Universes endlessly
> and simultaneously. The only images that even come close in human terms would
> be> those created by super computers using fractal geometry equations.
>
> The ancients knew of this. They said God had periodically created new
> Universes by breathing out and recreated other Universes by breathing in.
> These epochs were called Yugas. Modern science called this the Big Bang. I
> was in absolute, pure consciousness. I could see or perceive all the Big
> Bangs or Yugas creating and recreating themselves. Instantly I entered
> into them all simultaneously. I saw that each and every little piece of
> creation has the power to create. It is very difficult to try to explain this. I am
> still speechless about this.
>
> It took me years after I returned from my near-death experience to
> assimilate any words at all for the Void experience. I can tell you this
> now: the Void is less than nothing, yet more than everything that is! The
> Void is absolute zero, chaos forming all possibilities. It is Absolute
> Consciousness, much more than even Universal Intelligence.
>
> The Void is the vacuum or nothingness between all physical manifestations.
> It is the SPACE between atoms and their components. Modern science has
> begun to study this space between everything. They call it Zero point. Whenever
> they try to measure it, their instruments go off the scale, or to
> infinity, so to speak. They have no way, as of yet, to measure infinity accurately.
> There is more of the zero space in your own body and the Universe than
> anything else!
>
> What mystics call the Void is not a void. It is so full of energy, a
> different kind of energy that has created everything that we are.
> Everything since the Big Bang is vibration, from the first Word, which is the first
> vibration. The biblical “I AM” really has a question mark after it. “I
> AM-What am I?” So creation is God exploring God’s Self through every way
> imaginable, in an on-going, infinite exploration through every one of us.
> I began to see during my near-death experience that everything that is, is  the
> Self, literally your Self, my Self. Everything is the great Self. That is
> why God knows even when a leaf falls. That is possible because wherever
> you are is the center of the Universe. Wherever any atom is, that is the
> center of the Universe. There is God in that, and God in the Void.
>
> As I was exploring the Void during my life-after- death experience and all
> the Yugas or creations, I was completely out of time and space as we know
> it. In this expanded state, I discovered that creation is about Absolute
> Pure Consciousness, or God, coming into the Experience of Life as we know
> it. The Void itself is devoid of experience. It is pre life, before the
> first vibration. Godhead is about more than Life and Death. Therefore
> there is even more than Life and Death to experience in the Universe!
>
> When I realized this, I was finished with the Void and wanted to return to
> this creation, or Yuga. It just seemed like the natural thing to do. Then
> I suddenly came back through the second Light, or the Big Bang, hearing
> several more velvet booms. I rode the stream of consciousness back through
> all of creation, and what a ride it was! The super clusters of Galaxies
> came through me with even more insights. I passed through the center of our
> Galaxy, which is a black hole. Black holes are the great processors or
> recyclers of the Universe.
>
> Do you know what is on the other side of a black hole? We are; our Galaxy,
> which has been reprocessed from another Universe. In its total energy
> configuration, the Galaxy looked like a fantastic city of lights.. All
> energy this side of the Big Bang is Light. Every sub atom, atom, star,
> planet, even consciousness itself is made of Light and has a frequency
> and/or particle. Light is living stuff. Everything is made of Light, even
> stones. So everything is alive. Everything is made from the Light of God;
> everything is very intelligent.
>
> As I rode the stream on and on, I could eventually see a huge Light
> coming.
> I knew it was the First Light; the Higher Self Light Matrix of our Solar
> System. Then the entire Solar System appeared in the Light, accompanied by
> one of those velvet booms.
>
> I could see all the energy that this Solar System generates, and it is an
> incredible Light show! I could hear the Music of the Spheres. Our Solar
> System, as do all celestial bodies, generates a unique matrix of light,
> sound and vibratory energies. Advanced civilizations from other star
> systems can spot Life as we know it in the Universe by the vibratory or energy
> matrix imprint. It is child’s play. The Earth’s wonder child (Human
> Beings) make an abundance of sound right now, like children playing in the
> backyard of the Universe.
>
> The Light explained to me that there is no death; we are immortal Beings.
> We have already been alive forever! I realized that we are part of a natural
> living system that recycles itself endlessly. I was never told that I had
> to come back. I just knew that I would. It was only natural, from what I had
> seen during my life-after-death experience.
>
> I don’t know how long I was with the Light, in human time. But there came
> a moment when I realized that all my questions had been answered and my
> return was near. When I say that all my questions were answered on the other
> side,
> I mean to say just that. All my questions have been answered. Every human
> has a different life and set of questions to explore. Some of our
> questions are universal, but each of us is exploring this thing we call Life in our
> own unique way. So is every other form of life, from mountains to every
> leaf on every tree.
>
> That is very important to the rest of us in this Universe. Because it all
> contributes to the Big Picture, the fullness of Life. We are literally God
> exploring God’s Self in an infinite Dance of Life. Your uniqueness
> enhances
> all of Life.
>
> As I began my return to the life cycle, it never crossed my mind, nor was
> I told, that I would return to the same body. It just did not matter. I had
> complete trust in the Light and the Life process. As the stream merged  with
> the great Light, I asked never to forget the revelations and the feelings
> of what I had learned on the other side.
>
> There was a “Yes.” It felt like a kiss to my soul.
>
> Then I was taken back through the Light into the vibratory realm again.
> The whole process reversed, with even more information being given to me. I
> came back home, and I was given lessons from my near-death experience on the
> mechanics of reincarnation. I was given answers to all those little
> questions I had: “How does this work? How does that work?” I knew that I
> would be reincarnated.
>
> The Earth is a great processor of energy, and individual consciousness
> evolves out of that into each one of us. I thought of myself as a human
> for the first time, and I was happy to be that. From what I have seen, I would
> be happy to be an atom in this Universe. An atom. So to be the human part
> of God-this is the most fantastic blessing. It is a blessing beyond our
> wildest estimation of what a blessing can be. For each and every one of us to be
> the human part of this experience is awesome and magnificent. Each and every
> one of us, no matter where we are, screwed up or not, is a blessing to the
> planet, right where we are.
>
> I went through the reincarnation process expecting to be a baby somewhere.
> But I was given a lesson on how individual identity and consciousness
> evolve. I was so surprised when I opened my eyes. I do not know why,
> because I understood it, but it was still such a surprise to be back in this body,
> back in my room with someone looking over me, crying her eyes out. It was
> my hospice caretaker. She had given up an hour and a half after finding me
> dead. My body was stiff and inflexible. She went into the other room. Then
> I awakened and saw the light outside. I tried to get up to go to it, but I
> fell out of the bed. She heard a loud “clunk,” ran in and found me on the
> floor.
>
> When I recovered, I was very surprised and yet very awed about what had
> happened to me during my near-death experience. At first all the memory of
> the trip that I have now was not there. I kept slipping out of this world
> and kept asking, “Am I alive?” This world seemed more like a dream than
> that one. Within three days I was feeling normal again, clearer, yet different
> than I had ever felt in my life. My memory of my near-death experience
> came back later. I could see nothing wrong with any human Being I had ever
> seen.
> Before that I was really judgmental. I thought a lot of people were really
> screwed up.  In fact, I thought that everybody was screwed up but me. But
> I got clear on all that.
>
> About three months later a friend said I should get tested, so I went and
> got the scans and so forth. I really felt good, so I was afraid of getting
> bad news. I remember the doctor at the clinic looking at the before and
> after scans, saying, “Well, there is nothing here now.” I said, “Really,
> it must be a miracle”‘ He said “No, these things happen; they are called
> spontaneous remissions.” He acted very unimpressed. But here was a
> miracle, and I was impressed, even if no one else was.
>
> During my near-death experience I had a descent into what you might call
> Hell, and it was very surprising. I did not see Satan or evil. My descent
> into Hell was a descent into each person’s customized human misery,
> ignorance, and darkness of not knowing. It seemed like a miserable
> eternity.
> But each of the millions of souls around me had a little star of Light
> always available. But no one seemed to pay attention to it. They were so
> consumed with their own grief, trauma and misery. But, after what seemed
> an eternity, I started calling out to that Light, like a child calling to a
> parent for help.
>
> Then the Light opened up and formed a tunnel that came right to me and
> insulated me from all that fear and pain, That is what Hell really is. So
> what we are doing is learning to hold hands, to come together. The doors
> of Hell are open now. We are going to link up, hold hands and walk out of
> Hell together. The Light came to me and turned into a huge golden Angel. I
> said, “Are you the Angel of Death?” It expressed to me that it was my oversoul,
> my Higher Self matrix, a super ancient part of ourselves. Then I was taken to
> the Light.
>
> Soon our science will quantify spirit. Isn’t that going to be wonderful?
> We are coming up with devices now that are sensitive to subtle energy or
> spirit energy.  Physicists use these atomic colliders to smash atoms to see what
> they are made of. They have got it down to quarks and charm, and all that.
> Well, one day they are going to come down to the little thing that holds
> it all together, and they are going to have to call it…God. We are just
> beginning to understand that we are creating too, as we go along. As I saw
> forever, I came to a realm during my near-death experience in which there
> is a point where we pass all knowledge and begin creating the next fractal,
> the next level. We have that power to create as we explore. And that is God
> expanding itself through us.
>
> Since my return I have experienced the Light spontaneously, and I have
> learned how to get to that space almost any time in my meditation. Each
> one of you can do this. You do not have to die or have a near-death experience
> to do this. It is within your equipment; you are wired for it already. The
> body is the most magnificent Light Being there is. The body is a Universe
> of incredible Light. Spirit is not pushing us to dissolve this body. That is
> not what is happening. Stop trying to become God; God is becoming you.
> Here.
>
>
> I asked God: “What is the best religion on the planet? Which one is 
> right?”
> And Godhead said, with great love: “I don’t care.” That was incredible
> grace. When Godhead said, “I don’t care,” I immediately understood that it
> is for us to care about. It is important, because we are the caring
> Beings.
>It matters to us and that is where it is important. What you have is the
> energy equation in spirituality. Ultimate Godhead does not care if you are
> Protestant, Buddhist or whatever. It is all a blooming facet of the whole.
> I wish that all religions would realize it and let each other be. It is not
> the end of each religion, but we are talking about the same God. Live and
> let live. Each has a different view. And it all adds up to the big
> picture;
> it is all important.
>
> I went over to the other side during my near-death experience with a lot
> of fears about toxic waste, nuclear missiles, the population explosion, the
> rainforest. I came back loving every single problem. I love nuclear waste.
> I love the mushroom cloud; this is the holiest mandala that we have
> manifested to date, as an archetype. It, more than any religion or philosophy on
> Earth, brought us together all of a sudden, to a new level of consciousness.
> Knowing that maybe we can blow up the planet fifty times, or 500 times, we
> finally realize that maybe we are all here together, now.
>
> For a period they had to keep setting off more bombs to get it in to us.
> Then we started saying, “we do not need this any more.” Now we are
> actually in a safer world than we have ever been in, and it is going to get safer.
> So I came back from my near-death experience loving toxic waste because it
> brought us together. These things are so big. As Peter Russell might say,
> these problems are now “soul size.” Do we have soul size answers” YES!
>
> The clearing of the rain forest will slow down, and in fifty years there
> will be more trees on the planet than in a long time. If you are into
> ecology, go for it; you are that part of the system that is becoming
> aware. Go for it with all your might, but do not be depressed. It is part of a
> larger thing.
>
> Earth is in the process of domesticating itself. It is never again going 
 be as wild a place as it once was. There will be great wild places, 
 reserves where nature thrives. Gardening and reserves will be the thing in the
> future. Population increase is getting very close to the optimal range of
> energy to cause a shift in consciousness. That shift in consciousness will
> change politics, money, energy.
>
> After dying, going through my near-death experience and coming back, I
> really respect life and death. In our DNA experiments we may have opened
> the door to a great secret. Soon we will be able to live as long as we want to
> live in this body.
>
> After living 150 years or so, there will be an intuitive soul sense that
> you will want to change channels. Living forever in one body is not as
> creative as reincarnation, as transferring energy in this fantastic vortex of
> energy that we are in. We are actually going to see the wisdom of Life and death,
> and enjoy it. As it is now, we have already been alive forever.
>
> This body, that you are in, has been alive forever. It comes from an
> unending Stream of Life, going back to the Big Bang and beyond.
>
> This body gives life to the next life, in dense and subtle energy.
>
> This body has been alive forever already.
Leave a Reply

